Tags

, , , ,

I was so looking forward to reading this book! I LOVED Divergent and I liked Insurgent also. Allegiant fell far short of my expectations. Four was weak and who kills off her main character?! I want to start a TRIS LIVES! campaign. I felt like a part of me died when Tris was shot at the end. I have spent 3 years from Divergent until now wrapped up in the lives of these characters. I was very disappointed. I was also disappointed by the weak plot lines…how could the factions in Chicago not see other people over the “walls” from the high rises? Airplanes? Would Four’s mom really give up her power so easily for Four after all of this time? I don’t think so. The plot at the end seemed extremely radical…even “suicide bomber” mentality. How could memory wiping just that compound really affect the entire world? There are so many other weak areas of this novel. I did however like the irony of “divergent” being good in the real world. And of course Tris is one to sacrifice herself BUT you don’t KILL her!